August 5, 2021 / Latest News

Sportsnet Serves Up Exclusive English-Language Coverage of the 2021 National Bank Open presented by Rogers, August 9-15

– Canadian tennis star Genie Bouchard joins the Tennis Central desk as guest analyst for the Championship weekend in Toronto –

August 4, 2021 – As Toronto and Montreal welcome the tennis world’s long-awaited return to Canada next week, Sportsnet is bringing tennis fans courtside with exclusive English-language coverage of the 2021 National Bank Open presented by Rogers from August 9 to 15. Taking the sights, sounds and action of the ATP and WTA to viewers coast-to-coast-to-coast, Sportsnet is serving up coverage from the four main courts across Sportsnet, Sportsnet ONE, and Sportsnet 360, and via live stream on SN NOW. Matches played on secondary courts will stream exclusively on SN NOW, plus additional content, videos and analysis on sportsnet.ca and the Sportsnet App.

Live coverage begins Monday, Aug. 9 at 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT as the stars of the WTA battle for the trophy in Montreal and their ATP counterparts take centre stage in Toronto. (Full broadcast schedule below).

Key details of the National Bank Open presented by Rogers on Sportsnet include:

TV & Streaming
 
Tennis Central presented by Sobeys

  • Daytime – Host Caroline Cameron is joined by former Davis Cup player and coach Robert Bettauer as they break down the morning and afternoon action in Toronto and Montreal
  • Primetime Bray Fay anchors the evening coverage in both cities alongside former professional Canadian player Jesse Levine
  • PLUS: Former world No. 5 and Wimbledon finalist Genie Bouchard joins the Tennis Central desk as guest analyst for the Championship weekend live from the Aviva Centre in Toronto, August 13 to 15.

In Montreal

In Toronto

2021 National Bank Open presented by Rogers Broadcast Schedule:
All broadcasts to stream on SN NOWincluding exclusive additional coverage of secondary match courts
 
Monday, Aug. 9

  • Men’s Round 1 – 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT (Sportsnet)
  • Women’s Round 1 – 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT (Sportsnet)
  • Men’s Round 1 – 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)
  • Women’s Round 1 – 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

Tuesday, Aug. 10

  • Men’s Round 1 – 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT (Sportsnet)
  • Women’s Round 1 – 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT (Sportsnet 360)
  • Men’s Round 1s & 2 – 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)
  • Women’s Rounds 1 & 2 – 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet 360)

Wednesday, Aug. 11

  • Men’s Round 2 – 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT (Sportsnet)
  • Women’s Round 2 – 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Men’s Round 2 – 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)
  • Women’s Round 2 – 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet 360)

Thursday, Aug. 12

  • Men’s Round 3 – 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT (Sportsnet)
  • Women’s Round 3 – 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Men’s Round 3 – 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)
  • Women’s Round 3 – 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet 360)

Friday, Aug. 13

  • Men’s Quarter-finals – 12 p.m. ET / 9 a.m. PT (Sportsnet)
  • Women’s Quarter-finals – 12 p.m. ET / 9 a.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Men’s Quarter-finals – 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)
  • Women’s Quarter-finals – 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet 360)

Saturday, Aug. 14

  • Women’s Semifinals – 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT (Sportsnet)
  • Men’s Semifinals – 3 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)
  • Women’s Semifinals – 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT (Sportsnet)
  • Men’s Semifinals – 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet 360)

Sunday, Aug. 15

  • Women’s Final – 1:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 a.m. PT (Sportsnet)
  • Men’s Final – 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet 360)

Social Media Links
Official website, Sportsnet sportsnet.ca
Like Sportsnet Facebook.com/Sportsnet
Follow Sportsnet on Twitter @Sportsnet
Follow Sportsnet on Instagram @Sportsnet
Follow Sportsnet PR @SportsnetPR
 
About Sportsnet
Sportsnet is Canada’s #1 sports network. Uniting Canadians through sport, Sportsnet’s multimedia offerings include Sportsnet (consisting of 4 regional channels: East, Ontario, West, and Pacific), Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet 360, Sportsnet World, the Sportsnet Radio Network, Sportsnet.ca , SN NOW, SN NOW+, the Sportsnet app, and podcasts. Sportsnet is the official Canadian NHL national multiplatform rights holder, and is the regional broadcaster for the Vancouver Canucks, Calgary Flames, Edmonton Oilers, and Toronto Maple Leafs. Sportsnet also has extensive coverage of the Toronto Blue Jays and Toronto Raptors, as well as NBA, MLB, Grand Slam of Curling, National Bank Open, CHL, IndyCar, WWE, Super League Rugby, Premiership Rugby, Bundesliga, FA Women’s Super League, and FA Cup. Sportsnet is part of Rogers Sports & Media, which is a subsidiary of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX, NYSE: RCI). Visit  Sportsnet.ca.
 
Media Contacts
Sarah Grossman, sarah.grossman@rci.rogers.com, (m) 416.509.969
Meghann Cox, meghann.cox@rci.rogers.com, (m) 416.258.3296