May 16, 2022 / Latest News

Sportsnet Announces 2022 Stanley Cup Playoffs Second Round Coverage Details

May 16, 2022 – As the quest for Lord Stanley’s Cup continues, Sportsnet will be rinkside to deliver exclusive English-language national coverage of the second round of the 2022 Stanley Cup Playoffs.

With end-to-end multiplatform coverage, NHL postseason action on Sportsnet resumes Tuesday, May 17 on Sportsnet, Sportsnet 360, CBC, OMNI and via live stream on SN NOW. (complete broadcast schedule below).

Complementing the network’s TV and streaming coverage, fans can get their hockey fix with need-to-know insights, exclusive interviews and engaging original content on sportsnet.ca, the Sportsnet App, Sportsnet’s YouTube, InstagramTwitter and Facebook channels and across the Sportsnet Radio Network. Plus, fans can join Steve Dangle for a special Battle of Alberta edition of Watch a Playoff Game with Steve Dangle live on Sportsnet’s YouTube channel.

 

TV & Stream Broadcast Schedule

*broadcast schedule subject to change; most up-to-date broadcast details available online

**all broadcasts available to stream on SN NOW; SN NOW available free to all Sportsnet cable subscribers

 

WESTERN CONFERENCE

Edmonton Oilers vs. Calgary Flames

TV – Play-by-play: Chris Cuthbert; Game Analyst: Craig Simpson; Reporters: Scott Oake

Sportsnet 960 The FAN (Calgary) – Play-by-play: Derek Wills; Game Analyst: Peter Loubardias

G1 Wed., May 18 Edmonton @ Calgary, 9:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT SN & CBC
G2 Fri., May 20 Edmonton @ Calgary, 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT SN & CBC
G3 Sun., May 22 Calgary @ Edmonton, 8 p.m. / 5 p.m. PT SN & CBC
G4 Tues., May 24 Calgary @ Edmonton, 9:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT SN & CBC
G5* Thurs., May 26 Edmonton @ Calgary, TBD TBD
G6* Sat., May 28 Calgary @ Edmonton, TBD TBD
G7* Mon., May 30 Edmonton @ Calgary, TBD TBD

 

St. Louis Blues vs. Colorado Avalanche
Play-by-play: Harnarayan Singh; Game Analyst: Louie DeBrusk; Reporter: Dan Murphy

G1 Tues., May 17 St. Louis @ Colorado, 9:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT SN & CBC
G2 Thurs., May 19 St. Louis @ Colorado, 9:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT SN & CBC
G3 Sat., May 21 Colorado @ St. Louis, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT SN & CBC
G4 Mon., May 23 Colorado @ St. Louis, 9:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT SN & CBC
G5* Wed., May 25 St. Louis @ Colorado, TBD TBD
G6* Fri., May 27 Colorado @ St. Louis, TBD TBD
G7* Sun., May 29 St. Louis @ Colorado, TBD TBD

 

EASTERN CONFERENCE

Tampa Bay Lightning vs. Florida Panthers

Play-by-play: John Bartlett; Game Analyst: Greg Millen; Reporter: Kyle Bukauskas

G1 Tues., May 17 Tampa Bay @ Florida, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT SN & CBC
G2 Thurs., May 19 Tampa Bay @ Florida, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT SN & CBC
G3 Sun., May 22 Florida @ Tampa Bay, 1:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 a.m. PT SN
G4 Mon., May 23 Florida @ Tampa Bay, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT SN & CBC
G5* Wed., May 25 Tampa Bay @ Florida, TBD TBD
G6* Fri., May 27 Tampa Bay @ Florida, TBD TBD
G7* Sun., May 29 Tampa Bay @ Florida, TBD TBD

 

New York Rangers vs. Carolina Hurricanes

G1 Wed., May 18 NY Rangers @ Carolina, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT SNE/SNO/SNP
G2 Fri., May 20 NY Rangers @ Carolina, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT SNE/SNO/SNP
G3 Sun., May 22 Carolina @ NY Rangers, 3:30 p.m. ET/12:30 p.m. PT SN & SN360
G4 Tues., May 24 Carolina @ NY Rangers, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT SNE/SNO/SNP
G5* Thurs., May 26 NY Rangers @ Carolina, TBD TBD
G6* Sat., May 28 Carolina @ NY Rangers, TBD TBD
G7* Mon., May 30 NY Rangers @ Carolina, TBD TBD

 

Social Media Links

Official website, Sportsnet sportsnet.ca

Subscribe on Youtube youtube.com/sportsnet

Follow Sportsnet on Twitter @Sportsnet

Follow Sportsnet on Instagram @Sportsnet

Follow Sportsnet on TikTok @Sportsnet

Follow Sportsnet PR @SportsnetPR

 

About Sportsnet
Sportsnet is Canada’s #1 sports network. Uniting Canadians through sport, Sportsnet’s multimedia offerings include Sportsnet (consisting of four regional channels: East, Ontario, West, and Pacific), Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet 360, Sportsnet World, the Sportsnet Radio Network, Sportsnet.ca, SN NOW, the Sportsnet app, and podcasts. Sportsnet is the official Canadian NHL national multiplatform rights holder, and is the regional broadcaster for the Vancouver Canucks, Calgary Flames, Edmonton Oilers, and Toronto Maple Leafs. Sportsnet also has extensive coverage of the Toronto Blue Jays and Toronto Raptors, as well as NBA, MLB, Grand Slam of Curling, National Bank Open presented by Rogers, FIBA, WWE, IndyCar, Super League Rugby, Premiership Rugby, Bundesliga, FA Women’s Super League, and FA Cup. Sportsnet is part of Rogers Sports & Media, which is a subsidiary of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX, NYSE: RCI). Visit Sportsnet.ca.